Be Careful When Talking To The Hard Of Hearing, Especially After They Turn On Their Hearing Aid


A 60 year old guest checked out at 5:00 this morning. The Gentleman returned at 6:00, and told me that he left his hearing aid in his room. I looked for his reservation, found the room he stayed in, and I made him a new key. The man returned to the lobby, and made a cup of coffee. “I knew something seemed off when I couldn’t understand you earlier.” Said the man. Everything was going great, until he said: “Not being able to hear sucks.” The wrong thing for me to say was: “I hear that!” Unfortunately, the words left my lips before I realized what I was actually saying to him. He stuck his middle finger in my face and walked back to his car… My bad!

Leave a Reply

