That Crazy Luna


June 21, 2015 6:41am

I just overheard a guest tell Luna there is no more cranberry juice. Luna told him the desk attendant must have forgotten to fill it before breakfast started. I went to make a cup of coffee and asked the guy sitting at in the dining room if he enjoyed his stay. He then said to me..”It seems you forgot something this morning.” I said. “What do you mean? Were you supposed to get a bill? Did you not get one?” He said. “No you forgot to refill the juice machine.” I gave him a smile. Then I said. “Oh no you must be mistaken. Did Luna forget to refill the juice again? I tell ya she gets forgetful sometimes.” He said. “She said it was your responsibility.” I laughed. “Oh I am sure she was confused on account of her accident.” Luna butted in. “I was not in any accident.” So I said to the guest. “She gets confused every now and again. I think it is great of our boss to make sure she could keep her job.” Then I said to Luna. “Luna did you forget where the juice it kept? Would you like me to show you?” Luna kept her cool and said. “No I can handle this. You can go back to doing your job now.” So I said. “OK, I will be right over there if you get confused about anything.”

That was fun for me.

Leave a Reply

