Luna Makes Eggs And Sausage For A Vegan Guest


Luna put the hot food out early, because she had a shuttle scheduled at 5:00. I decided to let her do her thing. “I know you already put out the cereal and bread for this person, but I am getting hot food ready so they can see that I care.” She said.

“She won’t eat the hot food, Luna. I already talked to her last night when I offered her an early breakfast. She only eats organic foods, plus I am pretty sure she’s vegan.” I replied.

“What gives you that idea?”

“She asked me where she could get vegan food in the area.” The lady came to my desk and asked if the driver was ready. I pointed  to Luna, who said…

“I made you some hot eggs with sausage and bacon just in case you are hungry.” The woman was very polite.

“No thank you, but thanks for thinking about me.” Said the lady.  Luna was disappointed.

“Are you sure?” Asked Luna.

“Yes. I don’t eat meat or any other animal products.”

“Not even a yogurt?” The lady shook her head, and walked out the door with her bags. I could barely hold my composure, but she made it out the door just in time for me to burst out laughing.

“Yogurt? You offered her yogurt after she told you she doesn’t eat animal products?” Luna looked at me like I am the fool.

“Ok,  then you tell me what animal yogurt comes from.”She said.

“Cows.”

“Shit!” She said, and walked outside.

Leave a Reply

